Holiday Party Time

9 12 2007

 

Holiday Party

This friday is the agency-wide Christmas party. I’ve already heard plenty of stories already about last years – I guess several of the people I work with were involved in all kinds of debauchery throughout the night.

People just love letting loose, being friendly, and basically causing trouble at these functions. I’m not much into looking like a fool in front of my coworkers, but I’m sure things will be well out of hand by the time I get there. It’s a great time to hang out, meet new people, and enjoy the Christmas spirit. But I think I’ll leave the insane antics to when I’m running ninth street with my friends.

For those of you who just want to get crazy at the agency holiday party, heed the advice of Brad Karsh, who writes an article called ‘Ask Brad’ (clever title) over at Advertising Age. Check his thoughts on holiday partying with, “How Hard Should I Party at the Office Holiday Shindig?”.

Some of us are lucky enough to work with great people, and it’s great to share this time of year with your coworkers. But don’t forget what Brad says: “Keep the ‘office’ in ‘office holiday party’.”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

