This Weeks Links

14 10 2007

eye_header1.jpg

I’ve been saving a whole bunch of these up for a while, so I hope you haven’t seen all of this already!

Adrants turned me on to this new video from the WPP group and agency Cole & Weber on workspace etiquette. As someone who works at a desk and around cubicles, this video rings SO true. And it’s good to poke fun at something everyone in this business has to go through.

Agency Spy wrote up this piece on ways people get into the Ad Industry. That’s what this blog is all about, so I was really interested. They also pointed me to a new blog for the roll called “Getting You Into Advertising“. Their “Star Stories” are just like my “A Day in the Ad Life” but with a better title…guess I gotta get on that.

Stylish Labs brings you “5 Great Resources to Publish Your Portfolio!” A great post and some good advice.

Last but not least, uber popular Alex Bogusky, the Chief Creative Officer at Crispon Porter (and Bogusky too!) got interviewed by I Have An Idea and it was an inspiring read. Check it.

addendum: another great site coming up (shameless promo) is a blog-dialog (term I’m coining) called “Living the Dream”.  Check out some of the work I’ve put together for it here:

ltd_horizbanner.jpg

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

