Your Entry Sign

10 09 2007

lil ninja

In the mornings I check Digg’s most popular list. It’s a good way to catch up on all the coolest stuff that happens when I’m sleeping. This morning I came across this sign and it was very inspiring to me.

Sure, it’s probably illegal to alter a government sign, but what isn’t illegal these days.

It got me thinking – if I had my own entry sign on my office or in my driveway, what would it look like? I know I grew up with a “Yankee Parking Only Sign” next to my bed, a gift from my Dad at a young age. I still have it, although now it occupies a space in my Yankee clubhouse basement.

yankeesign.jpg

I’ve been working hard on branding my projects, from “How to Not Get a Job…” to Scary Basement to Big Words. I think this is a great step in the branding process. If I had an entry sign on my Big Words office, what would it look like? How would I customize the world around me to show I had been there?

And the same goes for your workplace. When trying to get a job, how do you customize your resume or tailor your interview to reflect your personality? How do you mark your desk as yours?

What is your Ninja Entry sign? Once I make mine, I’ll be sure to post it here.

Actions

Information

One response

10 09 2007
Marisa

I would have to disagree w/ the sign. That sign sould be banned from all states.

BOO YANKEES!
GO RED SOX!

but i know that your brand/sign for Big Words will come in due time. When you find it, it will be perfect 🙂 don’t over think think it, i know it will just come to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

