How Danilo Does It

24 08 2007

So everyone knows the name of this blog is a bit tongue in cheek, right? I named the blog “how to not get a job in advertising” because I was writing from my perspective, and I wasn’t doing a very good job of…getting a job. I have written about everything I’ve done so far, from cover letters, to resumes, to applications and interviews. I’ve tried to help everyone out there see what others are doing as far as getting a job. I’ll have much more to write about the industry once I’m there for a bit.

Well one young copywriter took his love for my site a bit too far. He thought he should make a video all about what he does to get a job, and hopefully get it posted on my site! Well, I hope this is just a rough sketch, because it sure doesn’t live up to the ‘invasions’ that Alek pulled.

I don’t mean to pick on the video creator, though, because it does take balls to send out a video like this. I guess what caught my eye was the way Agency Spy covered it, titling their post “How Not to Get a Job in Advertising”. Well, I guess all press is good press, right?

update: Agency Spy wrote an awesome little blurb addition on their post. Just a nice example of bloggers watching each others backs. Very cool.

Actions

Information

One response

24 08 2007
superspy

Hi.
So funny. We found that this morning and the title just seemed to fit.
Honestly, we weren’t comparing it to you or your blog.
We LIKE your stuff. We’ll add a little disclaimer on the post, yeah?
AS

Leave a Reply

