72 and Sunny: Offically Man-Crushed

30 07 2007

During this job search, I have followed up and researched countless advertising and marketing agencies. Some have sites that totally hook you, make you want to work for them, make you feel like they just might be the coolest people on Earth. Well the latest for me is 72 and Sunny. Their website is awesome, with a way cool flash game meeting you on their welcome page.But even better is their content. Five minutes on their site and I found the coolest ads I’ve seen recently, which 72 and Sunny did for DC Shoes Co.. The DC vs. James Lipton ads feature athletes like Bruce Irons, Travis Pastrana, and Danny Way interviewing with ‘Inside the Actors Studio’ host James Lipton.Lipton, as some of you know, was made more famous to our generation by Will Farrell’s awesome impressions (here’s my favorite, where Alec Baldwin plays Charles Nelson Riley). Scrumtrulescent, while it hasn’t come into my vocabulary, has been used by many of my contemporaries (and, I’m sure, by some of yours too).These ads totally rock and now I’m just dying to go to CA and work for these 72 and Sunny guys! I’m way too nervous to submit my app yet, just in case I get shot down, but maybe someday soon.I’ll keep you posted, in the meantime, go check out the 72 and Sunny site.

Actions

Information

One response

30 07 2008
melissa

Have you applied to 72 and sunny yet?? I am trying to get the courage to send in my application soon…

Leave a Reply

